Prees Bowling Club




Return to


Go to Fixtures




  Bowls head image

Welcome to Prees Bowling Club.

The club has been running since 1933 and has been a great location for bowling ever since. The idea of a bowling club at Prees was first mooted in 1932 when it was thought that  a bowling club might be a social asset to the community. The club started with one green which was laid in 1933 and is still in use today having been re-seeded in 2005 and extended over the years. A larger green, No.2 green, was opened in 1977, which was subsequently replaced with a newer No. 2 green. The original No.2 green was sold for housing development to raise funds for the new club house which was opened in December 2005.
The club currently has over a hundred registered bowling members playing in four leagues and club competitions during the summer.

PREES BOWLS CLUB AGM will be held on Monday January 15th 2018 at 7.30 pm



       Bowling Club Officials

  Secretary                               Sarah Stevenson  
  Assistant Secretary               Tony Pugh  
Team Captains

Whitchurch League
(7 pm start)

A Team    Matt Blackhurst 07986 981272        (Small Green on Tuesdays)
B Team    John Taylor                                      (Small Green on Tuesdays)
C Team    TBA                                                 (Big Green on Tuesdays)
D Team    Jan Brain  01948 840750                (Small Green on Thursdays)
Market Drayton League
(7 pm start)
A Team    Joan Groom                                     (Small Green on Fridays)
B Team    John Taylor                                      (Small Green on Fridays)
C Team   Tony Pugh 07597 703543                (Big Green on Fridays)
D Team   Julia Davies 07939 096969              (Small Green on Mondays)
E Team   Charlie Brookes  07985 423666       (Big Green on Mondays)
Barlows Over Sixties
(2 pm start )
Audrey Richards      07967 387090             (Big Green on Tuesdays)
Market Drayton Over Sixties
(2 pm start )
Audrey Richards  07967 387090                   (Small Green on Wednesdays)
To View the minutes of the 2017 Prees Bowls Section AGM minutes Click Here


          For further information on crown green bowling visit the British Crown Green Bowling website.
          For information about our local leagues visit the
Whitchurch and District Bowling League website.


Prees Floodlit Doubles 2017
Sponsored by

This is an open pairs bowls competition.
300 each plus trophy for winning pair, 150 each for losing finalists, 50 each for losing semi finalists and 25 each for losing quarter finalists.

Preliminary rounds -  6.30 pm on Tuesday October 3rd, Thursday October 5th, Tuesday October 10th and Thursday October 12th.

Finals night on Wednesday October 18th at 6.30 pm.

Entry 10 per pair.

The draw was made on September 9th.

To View the draw and results so far select the date:

October 3rd, October 5th, October 10th, October 12th

See the final results. 

Congratulations to the winners

Phil Davies & Chris Ashton




   Grocontinental Chairman, Ray Grocott presenting
   the trophy to the winners


    The semi finalists  and all the bowlers who qualified for the finals.